Beer

Sunday Sesh – Fullers IPA

Welcome to a new feature on the blog called Sunday Sesh. To be honest I’m rather crap at blogging, I have some good ideas but I’m rather lazy so the time and effort needed to create content is usually wasted on the couch half watching something on the tv while also flicking through my phone. 

What do I do fairly regularly that I can blog about, well I drink beer a fair bit, I’m in no way a beer sommelier but I know what I like and what I don’t like so I’m gonna post that here every week.
So first up is Fullers India Pale Ale


This is a English beer, brewed beside the Thames(Or so the bottle tells me) and it’s 5.3% alc vol.

My verdict on Fullers IPA is that it’s a very tame IPA, if you’re mainly used to lager and you’re looking for a gateway IPA into the world of craft beers then this would be perfect for you. It has a bit of a sweet taste to it and doesn’t pack the punch that I’d be used to from most IPAs. If you’ve ever had a Hop House 13 you will be going down a similar path with Fullers IPA.

I got this in my local SuperValu, it’s priced at €2.95 and is currently on a 4 for €10 deal. 

The Final Verdict:

If you’re looking for a light IPA that you can stay drinking all night and something that won’t over power any food you might be having with it you should give Fullers IPA a go.

I’ll talk to you all next week for The Sunday Sesh, have a good week, Sean X.

Leave a Reply

