Another week has passed so another Sunday Sesh is upon us.

I’ve gone for a wee beer from county Newry in Norn Iron called Foxes Rock Pale Ale brewed by Cumberland Breweries.

This beer wasn’t what I expected at all, it didn’t taste like a Pale Ale to me, if I was doing a blind taste test I would have said it was a Pilsner. The first thing that sprang to mind was Pilsner Urquell or Budvar, I’m a fan of both of these beers and they are both very drinkable, but this blog isn’t about them.

The Foxes Rock IPA was fine, I drank it, there was nothing wrong with it, but it didn’t massively float my boat either.

I probably won’t be buying it again, if I fancied something that tastes like this I’d go for a Pilsner instead, if you want a Pale Ale I wouldn’t go for this.

The beer is 4.5% and was 4 for ten of your finest Europeans when I purchased it.

I’ll see you all next week for another Sunday Sesh X.

